Bartholomew/Brown County Medical Society Medical Education Scholarship

Sponsored by The Community Foundation of Bartholomew County

Deadline:  January 10, 2020


Application Portal:

***Application under “Combined Medical School Scholarship Application”


538 Franklin Street
P.O. Box 1547
Columbus, IN 47202

Contact Info:
(812) 376-7772

Application Requirements:

Criteria: Residents of Bartholomew or Brown counties in Indiana who are entering medical school as freshmen or who are in medical school as upperclassmen at an American Medical Association-approved medical school located in the United States.

Academic performance and financial need will be considered.



Peter V. Westhaysen Medical Education Trust Scholarship

First Midwest Bank is the Trustee of the Peter V. Westhaysen Medical Education Scholarship Trust.  This Trust was established in 1986 to provide scholarships funds for medical and nursing students attending accredited colleges and universities who are residents of Lake County, Indiana.

Applicants must fulfill the following standards:

  • enrolled in a full-time program for training as a medical doctor
  • must demonstrate outstanding scholastic ability
  • demonstrate financial need
  • and be a resident of Lake County, Indiana

Application deadline: June 1st

For an application, email:

Contact for more information/application: Misty Schwartz at (219) 853-3533.