Mrs. Anna Harting Elsten & Dr. A. Wayne Elsten Scholarship

The Elsten Scholarship was established to provide college scholarships to those students graduating from any Madison County, Indiana school who have an interest to study nursing or medicine at any college or university. The Elsten Scholarship is based on financial need.

The Mrs. Anna Harting Elsten & Dr. A. Wayne Elsten Scholarship is open to applicants who meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • Have been a Madison County, Indiana Resident for 12 months prior to application.
  • Are graduating seniors from any Madison County school who will attend a college or university who plan to study nursing or medicine.

Eligible applicants for this scholarship will be evaluated on the following criteria:

  • Demonstration of financial need
    • College Cost Estimator
    • Compelling extenuating circumstances

*The 2018 Scholarship applications will be available beginning January 15, 2018.

Deadline: March 2, 2017

Questions: Call 765-644-0002 or email Program Director Kevin Sheward at