American Academy of Neurology

Medical Student Prize for Excellence

The American Academy of Neurology’s Undergraduate Education Subcommittee (UES) is committed to promoting neurology as a specialty and as a potential career among undergraduate medical students.

Neurology clerkship directors, department chairs (and/or their designees), and neurology residents should evaluate the performance of all graduating medical students in the clinical neurology clerkship and choose one student from each medical school as recipient. The award winner must have outstanding evaluations and recommendations from faculty and residents and show the most promise for a career in neurology.

To be nominated, please provide the nominating letter for the medical student online before March 6, 2015. After nominations have been submitted and the recipients are identified, the AAN will send recipients a W-9 or 8-BEN Tax Form for Canadian citizens for their completion.

Please direct questions to Cheryl Alementi at (612) 928-6073.


Nomination Deadline: March 10, 2018

Please direct questions to Maggie Rock at or (612) 928-6073